Full Software Development Life Cycle

The software development life cycle (SDLC) is the entire process of formal, logical steps taken to develop a software product. The phases of SDLC can vary somewhat but generally include the following:

  • Conceptualization
  • Requirements and Cost/benefits Analysis
  • Detailed Specification of the Software Requirements
  • Software Design
  • Programming
  • Testing
  • User and technical training
  • Maintenance
There are several methodologies or models that can be used to guide the software development lifecycle. Some of these include:
  • Linear or Waterfall model (which was the original SDLC method)
  • Rapid Application Development (RAD)
  • Joint Application Development (JAD)
  • Prototyping model
  • Fountain model
  • Spiral model
  • Build and fix
  • Synchronize-and-stabilize
Usually a few models are combined into a hybrid methodology to make the best fit for the project.

           Related Links
Our Values

Elcosoft are committed to high degree of process orientation in our operation that leads to deliveries ‘on time every time’ with high levels of quality ...

                                    Read More

Offshore Development Center

Our Offshore Development Center (ODC) leverages our tried and tested, market-weathered, delivery model, and delivers customised, time-bound Offshore Application ...

                                   Read More
 +91 (124) 476 3300
Industry Driven Integrated Technology Solution Provider | Site Map | Disclaimer | Code of Conducts @2008 Elcosoft Pvt Ltd. All Right Reserved.